Meet Mark Searcy... Performers like Searcy do not simply play their instruments, but rather become their instruments during a performance. Call it soul, call it a gift, or a midnight trade at a lonely cross road, no matter. Searcy has it. ”

— - Lucky Boyd, MyTexas Music, "Blindman's Blues" Release


Arkansas native Mark Searcy Middleton has a unique and diverse musical background. He began guitar during his early teen years, but put it down for 15 years to raise a family, and started back as a form of rehabilitation after a work accident severely damaged several fingers, and soon immersed himself in the pre-war blues of the 1920s and 30s. His solo recording of Blind Man's Blues earned his first nomination as "Musician of the Year" at the 2007 Texas Music Awards; he later won the award for his 2014 release of the CD "Hazepipe". To date, Mark has won 10 music awards, released 11 albums, and made multiple appearances at the International Blues Challenge on Beale Street in Memphis.



Mark Searcy - My Color (2018)
Mark Searcy - Grapetown Rail (2017)
Mark Searcy - Strawberry Jam 1975 (2016)

Mark Searcy - St. Mary's Street (2015) 
Mark Searcy - Hazepipe (2013) 
Mark Searcy Band - Roadworthy (2011) 
Mark Searcy - Bullseye (2010) 
Mark Searcy Band - Wild Night In Texas (2010) 
Mark Searcy - Slideaway (2007) 
Mark Searcy - Blindman's Blues (2006)
Mark Searcy - Like Father, Like Son (2005)

Texas Delta Kings - Bootleggers (1999)

Ginger Pickett - The Blues Picked Me (2013)

Doug Sahm, Augie Meyers, and Friends - KKR #25 (2016)

Don’t Cry a Tear – Pickett Searcy Coalition (2017)


Mark Searcy - Guitar Tab Anthology (coming 2019)


- 2014 Texas Music Awards "Musician of the Year" for musical performance on "Mark Searcy - Hazepipe"
- 2013 Austin Blues Society - Heart of Texas Blues Challenge - Winner Solo/Duo - with Ginger Pickett
- 2012 Texas Music Awards - "Producer of the Year" Finalist
- 2008 International Blues Challenge - Semi-Finalist
- 2007 Telluride Acoustic Blues Competition - Finalist
- 2007 San Antonio Guitar Wars - Winner Best Acoustic Performance
- 2007 Texas Music Awards - "Musician of the Year" Finalist 
- 2007 International Blues Challenge - Semi-Finalist
- 2006 TBS Blues Challenge - Winner Solo/Duo
- 2005 San Antonio Guitar Wars - Winner Best Acoustic Performance


Jimi Hendrix, Johnny Winter, Kirby Kelly, Robert Johnson, Blind Willie Johnson, T-Bone Walker, Freddie King, Sean Costello, Sue Foley, Chris Duarte, Kenny Burrell, Wes Montgomery, Carlos Santana,  Tony Iommi, Tonk Edwards, Jack Pearson, Robben Ford, and Johnny A.